Newly Elected KATA Executive Committee Members  12th Sep 2018

 We are pleased to officially announce that during the Association’s 39th Annual General Meeting held on 8th September 2018, the following were elected to serve on the Executive Committee for the period 2018/2019.

We congratulate the new team for their election and convey our best wishes as they serve members.

At the same time, we wish to express our sincere gratitude and appreciation to the outgoing officials Ms. Rosemary Kaittany (Rift Valley & Western Region Liaison) and Ms. Femina Dawoodia (Hon. Secretary) for their exemplary service to the Association and overall contribution to the Travel industry. 







Mr. Mohammed Wanyoike


Group CEO - FCM Travel Solutions Ltd

Ms. Shazmin Manji

Vice Chairperson

Head of Sales & Marketing - Twiga Car Hire and Tours Ltd

Dr. Joseph Kithitu

Honorary Treasurer

Finance Director - Express Travel Group






Mr Shilen Jobanputra

EC Member

Director - Travel N' Style Ltd

Ms. Mira Bid

EC Member

Director - Muthaiga Travel Ltd

Mr. Shukri Aden Ahmed

EC Member

CEO – Splash World Ltd

Ms. Tracy Scott

EC Member

Managing Director – Scott Travel Group Ltd

Ms. Florence Maina

EC Member

Managing Director - Miles and Beyond Travel

Mr. David Wachira

EC Member

Finance Director - Carlson Wagonlit Travel Kenya

Mr. Patrick Ngotho

EC Member

Managing Director - Goodhope Travel and Tours Ltd

Ms. Rashida Pereira

Coast Region Liaison

Managing Director – Fourways Travel Services

Ms. Meena Raja

Rift Valley & Western Region Liaison

Managing Director – Select Travel and Tours Ltd



 Back to news articles

Latest News

Kenya Airways increases number of flights to Nairobi and Mombasa over the Easter holidays
19th Apr 2019
Read more


Corporate Partners